Staff

A staff of 19 full time equivalent headed by the Chief Executive supports strategy and policy development; communications and media engagement; education programmes; financial planning, budgeting and management; information services; events management; membership issues and benefits; specialist societies and Joint Action – the orthopaedic research appeal of the BOA.

Executive Office

Mike Kimmons
Mike KimmonsChief Executive Officer

Tel: 020 7405 6507
Email: mikekimmons@boa.ac.uk

Celia Jones
Celia JonesPersonal Assistant to the Executive

Tel: 020 7406 1755
Email: mikekimmons@boa.ac.uk

Policy & Programmes

Rayshum Notay
Rayshum NotayDirector of Policy & Programmes

Tel: 020 7406 1769
Email: policy@boa.ac.uk

Laura Majed
Laura MajedPolicy & Programmes Assistant

Tel: 020 7406 1769
Email: policy@boa.ac.uk

Silvia Bianco
Silvia BiancoeLearning Officer

Tel: 020 7406 1750
Email: policy@boa.ac.uk

Communications & Operations

Emma Storey
Emma StoreyDirector of Communications & Operations

Tel: 020 7406 1753
Email: e.storey@boa.ac.uk

Natasha Wainwright
Natasha WainwrightMembership & Governance Officer

Tel: 020 7406 1762
Email: membership@boa.ac.uk

Emily Farman
Emily FarmanMarketing & Communications Officer

Tel: 020 7406 1753
Email: e.farman@boa.ac.uk

Hardik Bhatt
Hardik BhattInformation Systems Officer

Tel: 020 7406 1751
Email: h.bhatt@boa.ac.uk

Ayaan Wall
Ayaan WallOffice Co-ordinator

Tel: 020 7406 1757
Email: secretary@boa.ac.uk

Quality Outcomes

Julia Trusler
Julia TruslerProgramme Director

Tel: 07827 888 461
Email: j.trusler@boa.ac.uk

Finance

Liz Fry
Liz FryDirector of Finance

Tel: 020 7406 1758
Email: finance@boa.ac.uk

Megan Gray
Megan GrayDeputy Finance Manager

Tel: 020 7406 1759
Email: finance@boa.ac.uk

Hayley Oliver
Hayley OliverFinance Assistant

Tel: 020 7406 1760
Email: finance@boa.ac.uk

Events & Specialist Societies

Hazel Choules
Hazel ChoulesDirector of Events Management

Tel: 020 7406 1763
Email: h.choules@boa.ac.uk

Janet Mills
Janet MillsExhibition Manager

Tel: 01243 377 792
Email: j.mills@boa.ac.uk

Henry Dodds
Henry DoddsUKSSB Executive Assistant

Tel: 020 7406 1768
Email: ukssb@boa.ac.uk

The BOA is a registered Charity (Reg. 1066994) and a Company (Reg. 3482958) Limited by Guarantee. Not having a Share Capital, in terms of the Companies Acts 2006, we are governed by the Memorandum and Articles of Association which came into force on 12 December 1997, and by our Rules, as published in our annual Handbook.