Staff

A staff of 17 full time equivalent supports strategy and policy development; communications and media engagement; education programmes; financial planning, budgeting and management; information services; events management; membership issues and benefits; specialist societies and Joint Action – the orthopaedic research appeal of the BOA.

Executive Office

Celia Jones
Celia JonesPersonal Assistant to the Executive

Tel: 020 7406 1755
Email: c.jones@boa.ac.uk

Justine Clarke
Justine ClarkeChief Operating Officer

Tel: 020 7406 1763
Email: j.clarke@boa.ac.uk

Policy & Programmes

Julia Trusler
Julia TruslerDirector of Policy & Programmes

Tel: 07827 888 461
Email: j.trusler@boa.ac.uk

Obaayaa Asantewaa
Obaayaa AsantewaaCommittee and Project Support Manager

Tel: 020 7406 1770
Email: policy@boa.ac.uk

Silvia Bianco
Silvia BiancoeLearning Officer

Tel: 020 7406 1767
Email: policy@boa.ac.uk

Michaela Regan
Michaela ReganPolicy & Programmes Assistant

Tel: 020 7406 1750
Email: policy@boa.ac.uk

Katherine Hawkins
Katherine HawkinsPolicy & Programmes Assistant

Tel: 020 7406 1766
Email: policy@boa.ac.uk

Communications & Operations

Emma Storey (maternity leave)
Emma Storey (maternity leave)Director of Communications & Operations

Tel: 020 7406 1753
Email: e.storey@boa.ac.uk

Annette Heninger
Annette HeningerInterim Director of Communications & Marketing

Tel: 020 7406 1753
Email: a.heninger@boa.ac.uk

Natasha Wainwright
Natasha WainwrightMembership & Governance Officer

Tel: 020 7406 1762
Email: membership@boa.ac.uk

Emily Farman
Emily FarmanMarketing & Communications Officer

Tel: 020 7406 1754
Email: e.farman@boa.ac.uk

Anami Kabir
Anami KabirPublications Officer

Tel: 020 7406 1756
Email: a.kabir@boa.ac.uk

Finance

Liz Fry
Liz FryDirector of Finance

Tel: 020 7406 1758
Email: accounts@boa.ac.uk

Megan Gray
Megan GrayDeputy Finance Manager

Tel: 020 7406 1759
Email: accounts@boa.ac.uk

Hayley Oliver
Hayley OliverFinance Assistant

Tel: 020 7406 1760
Email: accounts@boa.ac.uk

Events

Charlie Field
Charlie FieldEvents Manager

Tel: 020 7405 6507
Email: c.field@boa.ac.uk

Venease Morgan
Venease MorganEvents Administrator

Tel: 020 7406 1765
Email: v.morgan@boa.ac.uk

Henry Dodds
Henry DoddsUKSSB Executive Assistant

Tel: 020 7406 1768
Email: ukssb@boa.ac.uk

The BOA is a registered Charity (Reg. 1066994) and a Company (Reg. 3482958) Limited by Guarantee. Not having a Share Capital, in terms of the Companies Acts 2006, we are governed by the Memorandum and Articles of Association which came into force on 12 December 1997, and by our Rules, as published in our annual Handbook.